You can require that students reply to a discussion before the see any of the other students' replies.
In Course Navigation, click the Discussions link.
Click the Add Discussion button.
Create your discussion by utilizing the following options:
- Enter your topic title in the topic title field .
- Use the Rich Content Editor to format your content .
- Require users to reply to the discussion before viewing other replies by clicking the Users must post before seeing replies check box .
Save and Publish
If you are ready to publish your discussion, click the Save & Publish button . If you want to create a draft of your discussion and publish it later, click the Save button .
When your discussion is saved in a draft state, you can return to the page and publish it at any time by clicking the Publish button.
Student View Discussion
Students will see a 'Replies are only visible to those who have posted at least one reply' message when they view the Discussion topic.
Note: Sometimes students will work around this requirement by deleting their posts. You can change your course settings to keep students from deleting their posts.
Please sign in to leave a comment.