As an instructor, you can create, edit, and delete rubrics in your course. Rubrics are used as grading criteria for students and can be added to assignments, quizzes, and graded discussions.
- Rubrics cannot be edited once they have been added to more than one assignment.
- When you delete a rubric, any course assignment currently associated with the rubric will still have access to the rubric, but it will no longer be available for future assignments in the Rubrics list.
In Course Navigation, click the Outcomes link.
Click the Rubrics menu  and then click the Manage Rubrics link .
In the Manage Rubrics page, you can view all existing rubrics in your course.
To add a rubric, click the Add Rubric button.
To view an individual rubric, click the name of the rubric.
To edit the rubric, click the Edit Rubric button.
If a rubric has been used in more than one assignment, the Edit Rubric button is not available.
However, you can create a copy of a rubric and make any changes when adding a rubric to an assignment.
If you created a rubric in your course, you can delete the rubric. To delete a rubric, click the Delete Rubric button.
Rubrics can be deleted even if they have been used in more than one assignment.
Note: If you cannot delete a rubric, the rubric was created at the account level and aligned with an assignment in your course.
Click the OK button.
When you delete a rubric, any course assignment currently associated with the rubric will still have access to the rubric, but it will no longer be available for future assignments in the Rubrics list.